Demo

bandeau-station

The Location

At less than two hours' driving from the great airports of Lyon and Geneva, the Sambuy resort is located on an exceptional site.

It is close, for example, to world-famous places such as the lake of Annecy or the Mont Blanc.

In the same area you will discover the emerald waters of the Lake of Annecy, the snowy peaks of the Mont Blanc range, the green pastures of the Aravis range... this landscape is about to become your playground, waiting to be discovered. Many activities are available, such as skiing, paragliding, canyoning, rock climbing, diving, trekking… and of course snoozing on the beach in summer.

Culture-lovers will also be glad to find many museums (archaeological museum of Viuz-Faverges, olympic museum of Albertville), castles (hoarding of the castle of Faverges, castle of Menthon Saint Bernard) and interesting places to see (abbey of Tamié, Glières plateau...) And of course there are many regional festivals, such as the International Festival of Animation Films, the Lake Fair, the cows coming down from mountain pastures at the end of summer, the Musilac festival, the show for children called "Au bonheur des Mômes", etc.

We should certainly not forget to mention the traditional dishes such as the raclette, tartiflette or fondue (melted cheese dishes) which have delighted kids and grown-ups for generations! Cheese such as the reblochon or tomme blanche are often used in our meals, but you can also find many other specialties such as the blueberry pie, the "diot" sausage, the "farcement" (potatoes, meat and fruits cooked for hours), the gratin de crozets (a kind of buckwheat pasta) with chanterelle flavour... Then dinner becomes a moment of sharing and warmth!

+33 (0) 4 50 44 44 45

info@lasambuy.com

La Sambuy
between Annecy and Albertville
all rights reserved © 2014 La Sambuy

Demo

bandeau-station

Le territoire

Située à moins de 2 heures des grands aéroports de Lyon et Genève, la Sambuy bénéficie d’une situation géographique privilégiée.

La proximité de sites naturels mondialement réputés comme le lac d’Annecy ou encore le Mont-Blanc sont des atouts non négligeables.

Sur un même territoire vous pourrez apprécier les eaux émeraudes du lac d’Annecy, les sommets enneigés du massif du Mont-Blanc, les verts pâturages des Aravis, ces paysages deviendront alors vos terrains de jeu et de découverte.Vous profiterez d’activités aussi nombreuses que variées : ski, parapente, canyoning, escalade, plongée, randonnées…sans oublier la farniente sur la plage en été.

Les amateurs de culture trouveront également leur bonheur avec de nombreux musées (musée archéologique de Viuz Faverges, musée olympique à Albertville) , châteaux (hourd du château de Faverges, château de Menthon Saint Bernard) et sites à visiter (Abbaye de Tamié, plateau des Glières...). Sans oublier les multiples festivités régionales : le festival international du film d’animation, la fête du lac, les nombreuses descentes des alpages, Musilac, le festival "au bonheur des Mômes" ….

Et comment évoquer notre territoire sans parler des traditionnelles raclettes – tartiflettes ou encore fondues qui régalent petits et grands depuis des générations? Le reblochon, la tomme blanche sont souvent à la base de la cuisine traditionnelle, mais pas seulement, vous pourrez aussi déguster nos fameuses tartes aux myrtilles, nos diots, notre farcement, nos gratins de crozets aux chanterelles…. Le repas devient alors un moment de partage et de convivialité.

 

+33 (0) 4 50 44 44 45

info@lasambuy.com

La Sambuy
Entre Annecy et Albertville
Tous droits réservés
© 2014 La Sambuy

Une création web
www.taboularaza.com